The beginning of our journey.

Hi! Lets start off by answering the questions your probably all wondering. Who am I? Why am I doing this blog? and of course why Cancer?

My name is Angela from New York and I am 24 years old. ( You can find out more about me on my sidebar by clicking the ” about me” shortcut)  I am doing this blog simply because I hate cancer. Cancer has affected my life in the biggest way. It has gone after the person who I love the most- my father. In March of this year (2015) my father Dino was diagnosed with Stage 4 Renal Cell Carcinoma which metastasized to his lung. Easy term for this would be ( renal/kidney cancer). He is still fighting this battle and I am praying for a cure. It is not easy telling my story because I am probably sharing one of your stories as well considering cancer has no cure and it is one of the hardest sicknesses to deal with whether you are a patient, the loved one of a patient, or a friend of someone who has cancer. No cancer is easy. They are all a curse and it has yet to be stopped but I believe that soon this curse will be brought to an end if we try a little harder everyday. I have seen so much sadness already from this disease that I have had enough and I needed to find a way to get involved and help all of these angels out there who are being brought down from this curse. I just want to tell all of you that you are beautiful strong and powerful.

I have set up an account donation charity page with Memorial Sloan Kettering  Cancer Center in NYC which for those of you who may not know is one of the best cancer hospital for patients. I have set up this cancer fund which is located in my sidebar that you can feel free to click and donate with your upmost kindness that will go very much appreciated by all cancer patients around the world. Any dollar you decide to donate will go directly to MSKCC towards their research for bigger and better medicine that will hopefully be a cure for this curse. You can be part of an extraordinary beginning to end this horrible disease and be a part of the journey on finally finding a cure.

Thank you so much for taking the time to visit my page and read my first post. Please visit my page frequently as I will be posting many more stories, facts, medicine, etc about this curse. Feel free to contact me if you would like me to post any of your survivor stories or advice/ideas. Anything at all. Also you may share my page to anyone you would like via Facebook, Twitter, Tumblr, LinkedIn, etc.- Angela

 

 

Leave a Reply

